Canton School District blue-yellow-dot 800 N. Main St. blue-yellow-dot Canton, SD 57013 blue-yellow-dot Phone: 605-764-2706 blue-yellow-dot FAX: 605-764-2700 blue-yellow-dot Office Hours: 7:30am-4:00pm

Employment

Employment for Canton School District

Employment Application

605-764-2706 (PH)  605-764-2700 (FAX)

 Terry Gerber, Superintendent
800 N. Main
Canton, SD 57013

Terry.Gerber@k12.sd.us

Send Application & Resume to above address.

CBM:  Food Service - Looking for 2 Part-time employees (7:00-10:00am at the HS and 10:00am-2:00pm at the Elementary) Monday-Friday - Positions opened until filled.  Contact Pat Ross at 764-2706 or email Pat.Russ@k12.sd.us

 Russ Townsend, HS/MS Principal
800 N. Main
Canton, SD 57013

Russell.Townsend@k12.sd.us

Send Application & Resume to above address.

 Gabe Devitt, Elementary Principal
800 N. Main
Canton, SD 57013

Gabe.Devitt@k12.sd.us

Send Application & Resume to above address.

* Two Positions to fill:

Full time Recess Aide  The position will include supervision of recess, working with small groups of students, and some office work.

* Title 1 Aide  Applicants need to have an Associate‚Äôs degree or higher, or 48 college credits, or need to pass the Para-Professional test. Paid sick leave, and two paid personal days per year. The position will include working with groups of students at different ability levels.

Parti-Time Recess Aide  The position will include supervision of recess, working with small groups of children and some office work.  9:15am-2:30pm

 Sarah Richarz, SpEd Director
800 N. Main
Canton, SD 57013

Sarah.Richarz@k12.sd.us

Send Application & Resume to above address.

* 2-3 paraprofessional positions for the 2015-2016 school year. The positions are located at various grade levels and one will include transporting students. 

 Eric Smart, Activity Director
800 N. Main
Canton, SD 57013

Eric.Smart@k12.sd.us

Send Application & Resume to above address.

 Kim Sogn, ComEd Director
724 N. Sanborn
Canton, SD 57013

Kim.Sogn@k12.sd.us

Send Application & Resume to above address.